2017 Advisory Group Elections Results

heuglogo (3).jpg

Dear Members, 

I am very pleased to announce the results of the HEUG Advisory Group elections. 

This new 'generation' of members expects to work hard on your behalf in their advocacy and education roles. Make sure they understand your interests, priorities, successes and challenges by using the tools of HEUG.Online effectively - the listservs, the blogs, the webinars and the files.  Most importantly, when they reach out to you via surveys, take a few minutes to respond! That way we ensure that the HEUG is best placed to represent the changing needs of the sector to Oracle. 

Our Advisory Group members will also be at Alliance '17 in the exciting city of Las Vegas. If you are attending please be sure to seek them out for a chat. 

Congratulations to our new members - welcome to the team!

Academic Advising

  • Carolien ten Oever- University of Amsterdam


  • Adam Stout- Marquette University
  • Clinton Lamont- Griffith University

Budget & Planning

  • Carole Laplante - Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
  • Jim Baxter - Clemson University

Campus Community

  • Kristin Krowiorz- Fox Valley Technical College
  • Stephen Brawn- Northwestern University
  • Stu Churchill- Hoyer- University of Wisconsin - Madison

Contributor Relations

  • Ron Babuka - Cornell University


  • Annette Pitovao - Unitec Institute of Technology
  • Tracey Robey - University of Derby
  • Lorne Henne - DePaul University

E-Business Suite

  • Casey Brown - Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Welby Lai - California Institute of Technology

Financial Aid

  • Ashley Bergemann - Marquette University
  • Dana Pawlowicz -University of Cincinnati

General Ledger

  • Grayson Page - Virginia Community College System

Grants, Contracts & Billing

  • Daniel Van Der Meulen - University of South Florida
  • Urvi Patel - Emory University


  • Jill Ibeck - University of Colorado
  • Ryan Polansky - DePaul University
  • W. Richard Arnold II - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Procurement to Pay

  • Ann Lehew - University of North Carolina
  • Gloria Butt - Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals
  • Michelle Clark - Chapman University
  • Nadeem Zaidi - University of Michigan

Reporting & Business Intelligence

  • Ingrid Nuttall - University of Minnesota
  • Jorge Vidal - Florida State University
  • Longin Gogu - Lone Star College

Student Financials

  • Kimberly Trout - Ohio University

Student Records

  • Phil Sugden - University of Derby
  • Rachael Daniel - University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee


  • Anand Vangipuram - University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • Brad Carlson - University of Minnesota
  • Colton Fischer - University of Houston
  • Eric Bolinger - University of Colorado
  • Maria Lindquist - University of Wisconsin Extension CEOEL
  • Paul Matthews - University of Derby


Buddy Combs
HEUG Vice President of Product 

Recent Stories
August 2020 Member News - Volunteer with the HEUG!

Community Spotlight - HCM

Student Privacy Concerns | Top of Mind with The Tambellini Group Podcast